Poof!

Today’s prompt reminds me of the word problems found in logic tests You enter a room with a candle a box of matches and stove…. or something like that

But today we are tasked with:

poof1

An extra room has magically been added to your home overnight. The catch: if you add more than three items to it, it disappears. How do you use it?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/breathing-room/

I have many questions about this room.  Is it three things at a time? Can I go in and install carpeting one day and then it doesn’t count as my three the next day? Does it already come with carpet so that I don’t have to do all this labor?

If I follow the premise I’d say I’d take a magical incense burner that would never run out and change based on my mood, and a nook (my magical book that could change into any story I want).  I’m including myself in the three items because I’d hate to bring a bean bag to read in and then get poofed out of existence whilst trying to read in peace.

