Amnesia

I do not remember my 16th birthday.  I almost avoided this daily prompt all together because of it.  Instead, I sat, I put my thinking cap on and tried to remember my “sweet sixteen”.  I remember my third birthday better than I remember my 16th. Not much in the way of inspiration for me with that thought alone.

Safe to say at 16 I was in high school, surrounded by a very small handful of friends, I think I might have still been dating my high school boyfriend, working at a small local bank on the weekends and a pie shop in the evenings.  Sixteen was a time when like it or not I was starting to come into my own. I was looking forward to getting out of the small town I grew up in.  I wanted bigger, better, faster!

Fast forward now I want to go back to living in a small town in a log cabin on a quiet out of the way little mountain!

 

 

