News? Not so much.

Click over to whatever website you visit most frequently to get news. Find the third headline on the page. Make sure that headline is in your post.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us a CURRENT EVENT.

This was a little more difficult for me as I am not one to read/watch the news on any sort of basis that would qualify as remotely “frequent”.  Here is why.  with the assistance of the google we see that all the well known news networks tag themselves with “Breaking News” “Latest News Headlines” and the like.  The problem is when you actually navigate to these sites, finding any sort of actual news is nearly impossible, especially after something as important and life changing as the Golden Globes has happened.  Front and center on the majority of them are who wore what, and how many pats on the back everyone got.  I appreciate arts and entertainment as much as the next person, I just wish when I went looking for actual news I could get it.  Of course once you actually arrive at the nonfluff articles you are usually bombarded with stories laced with one sides opinion of the events vs reality.

So I stay away from any sort of current events at least as far as politics, and government.  I look for news and innovations in Sciences and Technology.  Things that give me hope for future generations possibly having it a little bit easier.

Image

Here are some other posts from today’s prompts I visited and enjoyed:

