Ragetastic

I just went googling for an appropriate “rage” image to start this post off with, and realized….99% of the images displayed men.  Which I guess is telling in of itself.  My post was to be about how women seem to be taught to suppress such feelings.  If we “rage out” we’re crazy or pmsing.

One step closer to a vacation in a soft padded room with jackets to  hug ourselves better.Image

Daily Prompt: Mad as a Hatter

Tell us about a time when you flew into a rage. What is it that made you so incredibly angry?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RAGE.

I’ve honestly tried to keep emotions on an even keel, keep myself honest about how I’m feeling to myself and to people around me to avoid the outbursts.  But lets be honest…that never works out 100% of the time.  Lack of sleep seems to be the biggest factor in these momentary lapses in containment.  A few days of inadequate sleep and something trivial will light off the spark on that one fray wire that runs so deep you can catch it before you see red.  As much as I wish I could summon a zen filled buddhist monklike being at times like those I can’t and look for ways to make it right after the fact.  Communication could prevent it but can help repair in the aftermath of a rage explosion.